My existence is a life-long treasure hunt.

Archive for January 9, 2009

I Love the 90s Friday: Tracie Spencer

I still like this song, lol. If this video isn’t the apex of 90s style, I don’t know what is. The swing sets, the denim, the locket…lawd. Anyhoo I have always loved her voice. She should have been much more successful than she was. Does anyone remember when she had a semi-comeback in 1999/2000 with It’s All About You (Not About Me) and You’re Still in My Heart? I actually liked both of those songs and videos. I thought the latter was kind of random with her lover sleeping with her on the beach and then kissing her goodbye to go surf and then presumably getting eaten by a giant octopus or something, but I still liked it. Apparently she is focusing on modeling and acting more now but I wouldn’t mind hearing some new material from her.

Unicorns! Charlie the Unicorn and Candy Mountain

Who is responsible for this broke-ass video? Fair warning, don’t come complaining to me that you want 4 minutes of your life back after this. This is in keeping with my wish that unicorns rain upon your day, as featured in my About Me section. Dedicated to Lex.

Chaaarlie. Chaaaaaaaaaaarrrrlie. Ok I’m done.