My existence is a life-long treasure hunt.

Archive for January 8, 2009

Janelle Monae

Janelle Monae

What a wonderfully unique artist. I love her voice. I love artists who use their voices as instruments. Also, her lyrics and melodies are so fresh and dizzying. Look up her Many Moons video too; it’s outrageous. It is so nice to see up-and-coming trailblazers in genres of music. She is the future; her image reflects that. If you like what you hear, visit her website.

I am loving the Sincerely Jane song. Smile showcases her lovely voice, the falsettos, the throatiness, the ethereal. You Are My Everything presents lyrics that many relate to with a nice groove. My Favorite Nothing and It’s Not Fair have awesome melodies.

She has been nominated for a Grammy as well. I truly think she deserves it.

Your Personal Moon

I found these images on Unicorn Diaries. She isn’t sure where they originate; I think it’s from a Russian website/blog. Aren’t they magical?