My existence is a life-long treasure hunt.

27 Weeks

The past week has been pretty uneventful. I was super tired every day last week so I’m pretty sure I’m either not getting enough sleep or I’m not sleeping comfortably. I think I found the perfect combinations of pillows and Crabby to get me through the night though.

We found a location for the baby shower and are finalizing details now. I sent out electronic save-the-dates. A Twitter friend recommended a graphic designer for the invitations and I just finalized them with her yesterday so they should be sent to me today and hopefully I can have them sent by next week.

Now I just need to find a dress for my maternity photos next month and a dress for the shower. All fluffy things. Not much stress right now. I finished Ina May’s birthing book and I feel pretty prepared for coping with natural labor (assuming Minicorn cooperates and isn’t breech). We’ll see!

I’m in a fashion rut like whoa. These 5 Target dresses I’m rotating every day of the week for work are getting worn the hell out. Weekends, I put on my 1 comfortable maxi dress or a tunic and leggings, but it is way too hot for leggings now. I want to buy some more dresses but then I kind of want to see how far I can skate with what I have. It’s Houston, which means it could be hot until I give birth, but I’m not sure what I’ll do if it cools off before then. I am not about wearing pants right now at all and I don’t want to go buy maternity pants to wear for like, a month.

Other than that, I’m just chilling, enjoying this semi-comfortable phase of pregnancy. Glowing Color is filling my leisure time as I try to expand. I have a new logo in the works that I’ll put up there soon, and I’m having fun working with new clients.

My mom is busy granny-ing it up. Every time we go over there she has a new onesie or toy to show us. Last time it was a onesie that said “Gram is my BFF” X__X This woman.

P.S. You still have time to enter the giveaway to win $1,000. Damn right I’ma link to it until I can’t link to it anymore! Ramit doesn’t spam you by the way if that’s keeping you from signing up..

Comments on: "27 Weeks" (2)

  1. Yay, 27 weeks!!

    I like how you just slid “and Crabby” into your good sleeping requirements, LOL. And I can’t wait to see pics of you at your shower!

    So, where’s the pic of Grandma Dixie’s onesie? You love it.

  2. LOL he knows he’s the best back-up pillow there is.

    That onesie is JUST.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

