My existence is a life-long treasure hunt.

December

December 7th was my doctor’s appointment where I began fertility testing. December 8th was my due date, had I not lost the pregnancy. December 10th was my 5-year anniversary with Crabby. Festive!

So I saw my new doctor, who I love. I showed her my charts, told her about the miscarriage, inquired about testing. She had me get my blood drawn (5-6 damn tubes of blood @__@) for hormone levels, gave me paperwork to schedule a sperm analysis for Crabby, and gave me paperwork for the HSG (hysterosalpingogram).

The HSG is a procedure where they put a catheter up your yahoo and inject iodine to see your uterus and fallopian tubes to check for blockages. It can only be done days 7-10 of your cycle. Supposedly (no hard scientific evidence) fertility increases for the 1st 3 cycles after the HSG because the dye can sometimes clear out small blockages. They told me to call in January to schedule it and I was all NAWL PLEIGHBOI SEE THAT’S WHERE YOU WRONG AT I’M ON CYCLE DAY 6 RIGHT NOW CAN WE SCHEDULE IT THIS CYCLE THANKS. So we got it scheduled for last Friday.

I went in for that, they said my tubes were clear! In the 48 hours or so following, I saw tiny clots and spotting which makes me think that the procedure DID clear something minor out of there. So needless to say I am a little hopeful for this cycle.

I’m a bit sad to have reached this milestone (my due date) without a pregnancy happening. Last year at this time I was so crunk to start trying to conceive. I had my free boxes of ovulation predictors that Desiree gave to me, I was going to start charting in January, it was going DOWN. Now, a year later here I am. Blah. What a shitty year this has been. But, I do have hope for next year and hopefully my little minicorn is ready to come into existence then.

But, on a sparkly note, Crabby and I have been married 5 years now. Cray. We’re probably the happiest we’ve ever been. Those early years of marriage people warn about ain’t no joke, I can say.

Anyhoo, next year should be better. We’ll be getting out of an expensive-ass lease so we can finally start hoarding money and traveling more. I am hopeful.

Comments on: "December" (8)

  1. I was all serious, willing to provide love and encouragement until….

    “NAWL PLEIGHBOI”

    So… Bye

  2. Congrats again on making it 5 years!! Out of all you wrote I’m glad you are still hopeful. Good things happen when we remain hopeful! 🙂

  3. 5 years? Congratulations! And kudos to a fresh start. *sending sticky baby vibes your way*

  4. I hope 2012 is the year for minicorn!

  5. congrats on the 5years! That is a major thing !

  6. Monie Pony said:

    Pleighboi.

    We’re done here.

  7. Congrats on 5 years of marraige!!

  8. 5 years? Congratulations! thanks you..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

