My existence is a life-long treasure hunt.

Black Swan

This film was so beautiful, exquisite, painful to watch, hellish. It instantly became one of my favorite films of all-time and is easily the best film I have seen this year. Inception was really well-done, but I did not enjoy it the way I enjoyed Black Swan. I cannot remember the last time a film had me tense in my seat, so deeply engrossed from opening scene to final shot. The acting in this film was perfect; each character perfectly cast. The editing was perfect. The music, perfect. I give this film 5 out of 5 Vampire Pookies. Go see it!

Comments on: "Black Swan" (8)

  1. We’re breaking up over the vampire pookie ratings. I’d like all my Maxwell CDs back, thank you very much!

  2. Ooooh, I want to see this one so bad, even though I heard it’s really scary and I hate scary movies. I head that Natalie Portman was amazing and now that there are FIVE vampire Pookies, well, I just HAVE to see it!

  3. Jaded: Doesn’t it just make your chest hurt?! You can pry my Maxwell discs from my cold, dead hands.

    Desiree: It’s not scary in the traditional scary movie sense. It’s being described as a psychological thriller and that pretty much nails it. Natalie Portman was AWESOME. I hope she takes home some awards for this. Some parts were so hard to watch, the film actually makes you say no, come on, don’t–NOOOOOOoooOOOOoooOOO!

  4. I will be going to see this either tonight or tomorrow…if I ever clean my damn house.

  5. Loved this movie! I felt so bad for this girl who was so clearly messed up (hope that isn’t too spoiler-y). I was rooting for her to get herself together. I left the theater and thought about this movie the next day and that for me is a win. Most flicks today are so disposable!

  6. FIVE vampire Pookies! FIVE?!!

  7. The five vampire pookies have officially resusicitated me from my boring work afternoon!!! Must see this one!

  8. Colleen: Did you see it?!?!

    Keyalus: Hola! Yesss, new movies often SUCK which makes me hate to go to the theater but Black Swan definitely stuck with me for the next few days.

    MMM: YES! FIVE!

    Maggie: Hi! Did you get to see it yet?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

