My existence is a life-long treasure hunt.

Crunk Money

The Dollar Redesign Project hosted a contest for US dollars to undergo a makeover. My favorite is below. I would get so crunk with my cash if dollars looked like that. I’d probably get better at organizing my money too. Like, who wouldn’t make it rain for no reason at all if your money looked like this?

Organized by creative strategy consultant Richard Smith, the Dollar ReDe$ign Project is soliciting ideas for the dollar bill of the future. “Our great ‘rival’, the Euro, looks so spanky in comparison it seems the only clear way to revive this global recession is to rebrand and redesign,” the project notes on its website.

Why a vertical format? “When we researched how notes are used we realized people tend to handle and deal with money vertically rather than horizontally,” they note on the Dollar ReDe$ign Project’s website. “You tend to hold a wallet or purse vertically when searching for notes. The majority of people hand over notes vertically when making purchases. All machines accept notes vertically. Therefore a vertical note makes more sense.”

If these money makeovers weren’t enough, The Dollar ReDe$ign Project has even circulated a petition to get the U.S. government to seriously consider their ideas.

Full article (and other designs) here.

Comments on: "Crunk Money" (7)

  1. I would ONLY want Pank Notes.. FUCK. THE REST OF THEM

  2. That’s hot! So basically we would be making it rain skittle bills up in the club and telling folks to “taste the rainbow damnit!” LMAO!!!

  3. Sounds like a great idea – horizontal design as well. Getting the government to make the change – next to impossible. There is always hope. Great idea, though. Peace.

  4. Even prettier than Canadian money!

  5. I hear non-Americanos complain that our money is too confusing since it’s all the same size and color. I could get jiggy with a makeover.

  6. That pink is hot@ I’d get my checks cashed in 5’s! Oh who the hell am I kidding. I never see dollar bills…direct deposit is where it’s at! LOL

  7. QQ: Why you gotta be so indignant about it though?

    Monique: Basically lol

    freedom: I know, I know. That sucks. I bet 64% of the US’s problems would be solved by changing to these bills. Thanks for visiting!

    K: Canadian money is awfully pretty but for me vivid color trumps everything!! *tries not to think about wasting all that colorful ink*

    Alicia: Never thought of it that way, good point! I never get confused cause all I haz iz onez : – l

    SS: You could deposit all of the check except like, $25 all in pank fives lol.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

