My existence is a life-long treasure hunt.

My Life According To…

Saw this over at Brother’s Blog, and had to do it! I am a whore for light-n-fluffy memes, and I’m ok with that.

Instructions: Using only song titles from ONE ARTIST OR BAND, answer these questions. Pass it on to 12 people and include me. You can’t use the artist or band I used. Do not repeat a song title. Repost as “My Life According to (ARTIST OR BAND NAME)”

Pick Your Artist: Amel Larrieux
Are you a male or female?: Bravebird
Describe yourself: Magic
How do you feel: Searchin’ For My Soul
Describe where you currently live: Mountain of When
If you could go anywhere, where would you go: Beyond
Your favorite form of transportation: Your Eyes
Your best friend is: Dear to Me
Your favorite color is: Orange Glow
What’s the weather like: Weather (HA!)
Favorite time of the day: Morning
If your life was a TV show, what would it be called: Unanswered Question
What is life to you: Just Once
Your relationships: For Real
Your fear: Don’t Let Me Down
What is the best advice you have to give: Get Up
If you could change your name, you would change it to: Shine
Thought for the Day: We Can Be New
How I would like to die: Sacred
My soul’s present condition: Giving Something Up
My Motto: Say You Want It All
I’m tagging Vesper, Karrie, MrsMaryMack, QQ, Chanel, Chocolate Orchid, kingsmomma, InnyVinny, Little Miss Knobody…those are the only ones I know who might actually indulge me here, lol. All of my followers are tagged too, drop a comment if you do one!
Comments on: "My Life According To…" (11)

  1. Mmm….Amel…Bravebird. Nice choice.

    -Can't Take It ;o)

  2. cool! gettin' on this…

  3. InnyVinny said:

    You know…I might just do this one…

    *goes to find DJ Quik discography…heh heh heh*

  4. The Notorious Z.A.G. said:

    Pick Your Artist: Prince

    Are you a male or female?: And God Created Woman

    Describe yourself: Beautiful Strange

    How do you feel: Insatiable

    Describe where you currently live: Here On Earth

    If you could go anywhere, where would you go: Space

    Your favorite form of transportation: Little Red Corvette

    Your best friend is: Superfunkycalifragisexy

    Your favorite color is: Computer Blue

    What's the weather like: Purple Rain

    Favorite time of the day: Now

    If your life was a TV show, what would it be called: My Love Is Forever

    What is life to you: Strange But True

    Your relationships: Private Joy

    Your fear: New World (o_o)

    What is the best advice you have to give: Right The Wrong

    If you could change your name, you would change it to: Darling Nikki

    Thought for the Day: Reflection

    How I would like to die: Into The Light

    My soul's present condition: So Dark

    My Motto: I Can't Make U Love Me

    I love your blog, Gem… I'm forever addicted to stuff like this yess… lol

  5. Kingsmomma said:

    Oh this was Cute. Very nice.
    I did mine as well

  6. QueenBee said:

    And yes I was gonna use Prince….darn it!!

  7. karrie b. said:

    im confrused. do you shuffle the songs or choose random favs from the artist?

    yall know im blonde.

    i like this 1 tho. will do laters.

  8. The Notorious Z.A.G. said:

    Oops…was I spozd to post that on my own blog? Color me blonde, too karrie b. LOL!

  9. Little Miss Knobody said:

    thanks fo tagging me. I'ma getting to it!

  10. Sherri, doll! Are you an Amel fan too?

    Chanel: On my way over!

    InnyVinny: I'm waaaaitinnnggg…

    ZAG: That was awesome!

    KB: Um, bish I'm still waiting on yours!

    *disclaimer* The opinions of ZAG and Karrie B do not reflect the opinions of Gem. Gem welcomes all blondes to come and frolick 🙂

    kingsmomma: I saw yours and loved it! Brandy was a good choice.

    QueenBee: Now I wanna know who you picked.

    LMK: Yours will be awesome too, I'm sure.

    I KNOW somebody is doing Michael Jackson, right?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

