Um….I'll think of one later.

38 Weeks

Last week my feet started swelling. Cankles. Girl. Total weight gain as of last week’s appointment: 18 pounds.

I don’t know if I’ve had any contractions. Every now and then I’ll feel some lower back pain with mild cramping but that could be due to any number of things. My practice doesn’t do cervical checks unless “necessary” according to 1 midwife. Another midwife said they don’t do them until 39-40 weeks. I’ll be 38w5d at my next appointment so we’ll see.

Just trying to get everything together at this point. Today is my last day of working in the office; I’ll be working from home until it’s time.

Comments on: "38 Weeks" (9)

  1. Dawg, IDK if you haz noticed, YOU IS HAVING A BABBBBYYYY

    Omg

  2. So exciting!!!

    On Wed, Oct 24, 2012 at 7:49 AM, Rainbow Lens

  3. ERMAGHERD, you’re gonna be a mommy……where did the last month go, holy crap!

    Your blanket is almost done! Allergies and sinusitus wouldn’t let me do ISH with any kind of crafting/yarn/etc for the longest…but I’m back to working on it and can’t wait to send it out!

    Oh can I get a photo of…*record scratch*….18 pounds?! How many babies you got in there?

  4. its gonna go down. . .soon

  5. *jumps up and down with EXCITEMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!* :D

  6. Squeal!!! GemmyJam I feel like singing the intro to Don’t Stop til you…. Complete with the breathy Michael Jackson intro WOOO! Sending you much love

  7. a few weeks (about 3) before I had my son, EVERYTHING started to swell. This is just your body preparing for the delivery. Get yo’ stuff together because its finna go down!

    Oh and I need your email addy to send you my birth story. hit me up on DM on Twitter (@naturally1908)

  8. Watching and waiting! So excited for you!

  9. Thanks everyone :-)

    Can’t: I can’t wait to see the blanket! ^_^ It’s more like 15 lbs now because I lost weight at my last appt.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

